Dr. Santanu Kumar Sen (Chairperson)

Dr. Shyamasri Mondal (Convenor)

   Dr. Shankar Prakash, TS

Dr. Richa Chourasia (Jt. Convenor)

Dr. Chiranjit Ghosh (Jt. Convenor)

All HODs are the Members 


  • To motivate the teachers for perusing research and publication.
  • To motivate the Students to do research paper publication with teachers  
  • To do IPR – Copyright and Patent
  • To monitor the applications for research grants from various organisations like UGC, ICSSR etc. by faculty members.
  • To plan and organize National and International Conference/Seminar/Symposium
  • To do collaborative and interdisciplinary research work